top of page

Live Out Loud

Yesterday, September 3, 2015, marked the start of the college football season. As you can imagine I’m thoroughly excited because not only am I a football fan, but also because my team, Michigan, is heading in the right direction!

This past week, I had the privilege to hear Rod Justice speak to many area youth pastors about the upcoming FM 419 event and the Will Graham Tristate Celebration. My hope and prayer is that everyone who has stepped foot in BBYM will be able to attend both events. After the meeting I was pumped to get the word out to you guys because I could feel the power of the Holy Spirit working.

But here comes the tough part, many of you get that fire and over time that fire starts to dim down. Then the enemy starts to work and makes some of you question whether you should invite your friend, or that kid you sit next to in 5th period; then before you know it, the 5 people you had in mind to invite to the events now is only 1 or 2. Before I continue, 1 or 2 people are better than nothing. That’s 1 or 2 people that may not have attended the events if you had not invited them.

Now I mention all these things in light of what Randy has been preaching on Sundays, and what we’ve heard from the “Life on Mission” videos, because I too deal with “burn out.” There are many times where I don’t invite/share my faith with those around me because either I’m afraid of what they will think, or I assume they won’t come anyways. You all know what happens when you assume, especially when you question the power of God…yes I just said that.

So can we combat “burn out?” One excellent way is to refuel by attending church on Sundays and Wednesdays. Gathering together with those who have the same beliefs, who worship together, and learn together about how great our God is can be a spiritual boost. Another excellent way, is to remember we don’t go at it alone, God will be with us always as he states throughout the New Testament. Finally, I think about this: I love my friends too much, that I don’t want them to suffer eternity in hell, and I want them to celebrate with me in heaven. How can they join the party, if they don’t receive the invitation?

Folks, it’s as simple as that…if you don’t share, they won’t know; and the end result…is endless suffering. Go spread the word, you can’t lose…God’s on your side!

Alex

Teen Leader / "Game Guy"


bottom of page