top of page

God Will Never Let Go

Summer break is ending, and for me it hasn’t been much of a break. I haven’t had much time for anything between work and studying for the MCAT. It has been a stressful summer to say the least. I feel like, with everything going on, I haven’t been spending time with God like I should. It is so easy for life to get in the way of what really matters. The truth is that when I am so engulfed in the various matters of life, it is easy for me to lose sight of my relationship with God. But the fact of the matter is that God never left me through all of that. He has been by my side, even when I didn’t acknowledge Him. He was always there. I may have lost sight of Him at times, but one thing is for sure, He never lost sight of me. I love the lyrics in “East to West” by the Casting Crowns:

“And I’m not holding onto You,

but You’re holding onto me.”

There is such truth in that line, folks. It reassures me, that I am loved so much by my God that he is holding onto me even when I am unaware and feel far away from Him. He will never let go of me. So as the summer ends and classes start again, I pray that we will not lose sight of God and his mercies. And we will realize that though the world will throw a curve ball at times to distract us from God, that we keep are spirits strong even though our flesh may be weak and know that He with never let go. Ever.

Eric

BBYM Synth Player


bottom of page