top of page

Even Me

I have come to thank God for the gift of music. Many people do not see music itself as evidence of our being created by a creative & artistic God. Our ability to create, imagine, dream, and express ourselves through music is directly tied to our intentional design by the Artist Himself. Music has become a treasured form of expression among every culture, nation, and people group.

I think it’s safe to say most of us have life experiences and memories attached to specific songs. That song is played on the radio, at church, or anywhere for that matter, and you feel carried back to that point and place in time. Sometimes that’s a great thing- memories of fun, love, adventure… or it can serve as a reminder of pain, hurt, and loss.

It amazes me how culture is so influenced and formed by music. We can see throughout American history movements and efforts fueled by the emotions and heart behind a lyric of the mere man or woman on stage. No longer is MTV what it once was; I recall watching music videos getting ready for school early in the morning. Now, I believe Country Music Television and VH1 are your options for music video pleasure- Or is that even cool anymore? I don’t know, how about YouTube?

Even though the music scene has changed drastically throughout the years- American Idol, the Voice, and continual rising stars provide further evidence that what we call music is alive and well and isn’t going anywhere. And I’m thankful for that! Aren’t you?

Below I’ve posted the lyrics to a song by I am They that has become a recent favorite of mine. Some of you have seen those samples of lyrics as I’ve posted them on social media. This song echoes how I feel frequently in my relationship with Christ. I am deeper in touch with who I am, behind the many layers that make up Michael Wright more than anyone other than my King Jesus. And yet, He loves me… He loves you too, I hope you’ll see that and come to know Him. It doesn’t get any better, sweeter, more satisfying than Jesus!

"Even Me" (I Am They)

He knows my thoughts

The things that no one sees

He knows my heart

It’s every broken piece

Somehow still I’m held by this one thing

And somehow still I’m held by this one thing

Yes, Jesus loves me

Even me, even me

I stand forgiven and free

Even me, even me

He knows my past

The choices I have made

When I have wandered

When I pushed away

Somehow still I’m held by this one thing

Somehow still I’m held by this one thing

Yes, Jesus loves me

Even me, even me

I stand forgiven and free

Even me, even me

Even me, yes even me

Nothing could ever stop this love

Nothing could ever take it away

My life was lost, His life He gave

Even to the grave, even to the grave

Even to the grave

Yes, Jesus loves me

Even me, even me

I stand forgiven and free

Even me, he loves even me

Yes, Jesus loves me

Even me, even me

I stand forgiven and free

Even me, he loves even me

Even me, he loves even me

Even me, even me

Pastor Michael


bottom of page