top of page

Never Forget Our Past

In my life there's always been good times and also bad times, but lately I've being thinking back on all the good times I've had in my life spending time with family, playing with my friends, getting into trouble with my sister pulling pranks on our parents.

But there's always those bad times that we seem to to forget I've had my trouble in my 19 years of life going through struggles of severe anxiety and bullying, and even drugs but those bad times are what makes us who we are and pushing them into to the deepest part of our mind only makes us forget why we are who we are.

In Ephesians 2:1,4,5, Paul says "As for you, you were dead in your transgressions and sin. But because of his great love for us God, who is rich in mercy, made us alive with Christ even when we were dead in transgressions-it is by grace you have been saved." Paul is telling us that we must not forget our past condition from which Jesus saved us. So in your life when you feel that your losing who you are, remember what Paul said "Never forget your past condition".

If you haven't read Ephesians I would strongly suggest reading it, it's one of my many favorites.

`

John

BBYM Bass player


bottom of page