top of page

Not Trying, Just Trusting...

No matter how crazy our days are, mommy or daddy try to make it a priority to take time each evening and read to our 2 yr old from the Jesus Storybook Bible at bedtime. This time of reading usually consists of Caleb grabbing and pulling pages, trying to get off our lap, and requires a bit of repitition and redirection. Despite the circumstances, I have been personally spoken to numerous times as I read to him... very specific things meant for me, straight from God - right from a Bible story book for kids.

This evening was one of those times. Lately it seems that my "perfectionism" has been creating a battle for me. In the midst of A LOT of trying to be "perfect," I got to read these words this evening with my 2 yr old, and what a needed reminder it was!

"It's not about keeping rules!" Paul told people. "You don't have to be good at being good for God to love you. You just have to believe what Jesus has done and follow Him. Becasue it's not about rules, it's about Grace: God's free gift - that cost Him everything."

Less tyring.... MORE trusting!

Kristen

Teen Leader


bottom of page